Innovation Award 2014 Open


Winners of Innovation Award 2013 Handed iPads, 2014 Round Now Open for Ideas

As Trelleborg continues to pioneer new sealing developments, ideas are being sought that can provide engineering, technology and design solutions for today and tomorrow. The competition is open to anyone, with prizes for the best submissions.

The philosophy behind the award is that everything around us started with somebody having an idea. That idea then needs to be taken and made into reality, to form it into something tangible. The scope of the award is broad so that innovative suggestions are not limited.

Core Values
Director Global Marketing and Communications, Trelleborg Sealing Solutions, Robert Zahiri, says: “Open Innovation is one of Trelleborg’s core values and we know that there are lots of ideas out there that can add value to existing applications today and those in the future. We’re not just interested in suggestions for products, technology, materials and digital services and apps but anything that relates to improving our business or the way we do business.”

The 2013 Innovation Award winners are:
  • Frank Höltkemeier - Germany
  • Akihiro Nakamura - Japan
  • Kazuhiko. Takei - Japan
  • Martin Northrop - UK
  • Peter Scott - UK - Peter has generously given his iPad to a local charity in support of Cerebral Palsy